Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



光大證券股份有限公司

Everbright Securities Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 6178)

DELAY IN PUBLICATION OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Everbright Securities Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated October 30, 2024 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to the continuing connected transactions. Unless the context otherwise requires, the capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular containing further details of the 2024 Everbright Group Financial Products and Services Framework Agreement, a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders, and a letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders on the same and its recommendation on voting on the Securities and Financial Products Transactions (including the proposed annual caps) and the Deposit Services under the 2024 Everbright Group Financial Products and Services Framework Agreement, was originally expected to be published on or before November 20, 2024.

As more time is required for the Company to finalise certain information to be included in the circular, the publication date of the circular is expected to be postponed to a date on or around December 2, 2024.

By order of the Board Everbright Securities Company Limited Zhao Ling Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC November 19, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. Zhao Ling (Chairman, Executive Director), Mr. Liu Qiuming (Executive Director, President), Ms. Ma Rentao (Non-executive Director), Mr. Lian Yalin (Non-executive Director), Ms. Wang Yun (Non-executive Director), Mr. Yin Yanwu (Non-executive Director), Mr. Xie Song (Non-executive Director), Mr. Qin Xiaozheng (Non-executive Director), Mr. Ren Yongping (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Yin Junming (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Lau Ying Pan (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Lau Ying Pan (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Lau Ying Pan (Independent Non-executive Director), Suiqi (Independent Non-executive Director).