Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



光大證券股份有限公司 Everbright Securities Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 6178)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Everbright Securities Company Limited (the "**Company**") received a letter of resignation from Mr. Xie Song, a non-executive director of the Company on February 19, 2025, pursuant to which, Mr. Xie Song resigned as a non-executive director of the Company and a member of the Strategy and Sustainable Development Committee of the Board of the Company as a result of job change. Mr. Xie Song has confirmed that he had no disagreement with the Board and there were no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors as a result of his resignation.

In accordance with the relevant provisions of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the articles of association of the Company, Mr. Xie Song's resignation did not result in the number of the members of the Board falling below the statutory minimum quorum. His resignation took effect from the date on which the resignation letter was delivered to the Board. The Company would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Xie Song for his contribution during his tenure of office.

> By order of the Board Everbright Securities Company Limited Zhao Ling Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC February 20, 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Zhao Ling (Chairman, Executive Director), Mr. Liu Qiuming (Executive Director, President), Ms. Ma Rentao (Non-executive Director), Mr. Lian Yalin (Non-executive Director), Ms. Wang Yun (Non-executive Director), Mr. Yin Yanwu (Non-executive Director), Mr. Qin Xiaozheng (Non-executive Director), Mr. Ren Yongping (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Yin Junming (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Lau Ying Pan (Independent Non-executive Director), Ms. Chen Xuanjuan (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. Lv Suiqi (Independent Non-executive Director).