Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



光大證券股份有限公司 Everbright Securities Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6178)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Everbright Securities Company Limited (the "Company") received a letter of resignation from Ms. Wang Yun, a non-executive director of the Company on March 7, 2025, pursuant to which, Ms. Wang Yun resigned as a non-executive director of the Company and a member of the Strategy and Sustainable Development Committee and Audit and Related Party Transaction Control Committee of the Board of the Company as a result of job change. Ms. Wang Yun has confirmed that she had no disagreement with the Board and there were no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors as a result of her resignation. On the same day, the Company received a director nomination letter from China Everbright Limited, the second largest shareholder of the Company, in which Mr. Pan Jianyun has been nominated as a candidate of non-executive director of the Company. The Company will announce the biographical details of Mr. Pan Jianyun in due course.

In accordance with the relevant provisions of the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and the articles of association of the Company, Ms. Wang Yun's resignation did not result in the number of members of the Board falling below the statutory minimum requirement. Her resignation took effect from the date on which the resignation letter was delivered to the Board. The Company would like to express its gratitude to Ms. Wang Yun for her contribution during her tenure of office. The Company will fulfill the procedures for the election of a new director in accordance with the related requirements.

By order of the Board

Everbright Securities Company Limited

Zhao Ling

Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC March 7, 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Zhao Ling (Chairman, Executive Director), Mr. Liu Qiuming (Executive Director, President), Ms. Ma Rentao (Non-executive Director), Mr. Lian Yalin (Non-executive Director), Mr. Yin Yanwu (Non-executive Director), Mr. Qin Xiaozheng (Non-executive Director), Mr. Ren Yongping (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Yin Junming (Independent Non-executive Director), Ms. Chen Xuanjuan (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. Lv Suiqi (Independent Non-executive Director).