Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



光大證券股份有限公司 Everbright Securities Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6178)

ADJUSTMENTS OF THE MEMBERS OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEE UNDER THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Everbright Securities Company Limited (the "Company") announces that, in order to implement the requirement that there should be at least one director of a different gender in the Nomination Committee under the Corporate Governance Code in Appendix C1 to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, which will be effective from July 1, 2025, the Board held a meeting on March 27, 2025 and adjusted the composition of the Special Committee under the Board.

The composition of the restructured Remuneration, Nomination and Credentials Committee and Strategy and Sustainable Development Committee is set out below:

Special Committee	Members
Remuneration, Nomination and Credentials Committee	Mr. Ren Yongping (chairman), Mr. Lian Yalin, Mr. Yin Yanwu, Mr. Yin Junming, Ms. Chen Xuanjuan
Strategy and Sustainable Development Committee	Mr. Zhao Ling (chairman), Mr. Liu Qiuming, Ms. Ma Rentao, Mr. Qin Xiaozheng, Mr. Lv Suiqi

By order of the Board

Everbright Securities Company Limited

Zhao Ling

Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC March 27, 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Zhao Ling (Chairman, Executive Director), Mr. Liu Qiuming (Executive Director, President), Ms. Ma Rentao (Non-executive Director), Mr. Lian Yalin (Non-executive Director), Mr. Yin Yanwu (Non-executive Director), Mr. Qin Xiaozheng (Non-executive Director), Mr. Ren Yongping (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Yin Junming (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Lau Ying Pan (Independent Non-executive Director), Ms. Chen Xuanjuan (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. Lv Suigi (Independent Non-executive Director).