Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6178)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON EFFECTIVENESS OF THE APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF THE SENIOR MANAGEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of Everbright Securities Company Limited (the "Company") dated October 26, 2017 (the "Announcement") in relation to the appointment of Mr. Zhou Jiannan ("Mr. Zhou") as the executive president of the Company by the board of directors of the Company. Unless the context otherwise requires, the capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, pursuant to the Administrative Measures on Qualification of Directors, Supervisors and Senior Management of Securities Companies (《證券公司董事、監事和高級管理人員任職資格監管辦法》) issued by the China Securities Regulatory Commission (the "CSRC"), the term of office of Mr. Zhou shall take effect from the date on which he obtains the qualification of senior management of a securities company.

In accordance with the Reply Letter in relation to the Approval of Zhou Jiannan as a Member of the Senior Management at Manager Level of a Securities Company (Hu Zheng Jian Xu Ke [2017] No. 102) from the Shanghai Securities Regulatory Bureau of the CSRC, the appointment of Mr. Zhou became effective from December 5, 2017.

By order of the Board

Everbright Securities Company Limited

Xue Feng

Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC December 12, 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Gao Yunlong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Ge Haijiao (Non-executive Director), Mr. Xue Feng (Chairman, Executive Director), Mr. Ju Hao (Non-executive Director), Mr. Yin Lianchen (Non-executive Director), Mr. Chan Ming Kin (Non-executive Director), Mr. Xue Keqing (Non-executive Director), Mr. Xu Jingchang (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Xiong Yan (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. Au Sing Kun (Independent Non-executive Director).